Oh Glorious Strange Life

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday around sunset i went walking in the woods thinking about food. We are Blessed with a Forest that provides nuts, berries , small game, wild onions and the oh so glorious mushroom(s). I picked some beautiful red raspberries, a few tart blackberries , some wild onions and some dandelions for a nice salad. It was hot , around 90 degrees F. i was tired. I had forgotten my wild mushroom guide. I cleaned and prepared the berries and dandelions, chopped up some walnuts and made a light vinaigrette. My all natural gift of the forest salad was wonderful. light, flavorful, pure raw fuel for a tired man. As the sun began to set ,I began to feel a bit weird. My son looked at my small leftovers in the bowl. "Old Man, did you check those mushrooms?" Oooopps! Well , The Son watched me for a few hours, seemed I ate some "magic"mushrooms. Good thing I didn't eat any of the poisonous kind. My dreams were strange and vivid. So my friends, if you forget your wild mushroom guide, you might want to have someone check them before you consume them. i was lucky i didn't end up in the hospital or dead.
All in all things kind of worked out, and the salad was wonderful...

Sort:  

Hello @happyzackforest. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

hey @happyzackforest !!
awesome post . i really enjoyed your post. keep it up. see you soon.
UPVOTED you.

Welcome happyzackforest, should you want to stay happy zack while in the forest type of guy, I think I'd tie that mushroom guide to your wrist. Good luck on your next forage....................billytwohearts
Upped and followed

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43