Grand Dad visited again last night

in #life7 years ago

So the old wizened man came to see me in my sleep again last night. He said nothing. He just laughed. i was confused. Upon awakening, I remembered his smiling face joyfully chuckling away. Then, at that moment it hit me. He was reminding me to remember to laugh at myself, not to take myself too seriously. Those who know me would never mistake me for being overly serious, but as we all do, I have my moments. When one gets upset due to things we cannot control, well that is the time for such sage advise. There is the AA prayer which can sometimes help...
God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.
That kind of makes things a touch easier to bear.100_0014.JPG

Sort:  

Very wise words from a great organization.
What type of turtle is in the picture?
Upvoted and resteemed

i have no idea, it was walking around my pond looking confused? Or maybe i was the confused one. no way to know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55