You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Weekend of Affirming My Commitment to Service

in #life7 years ago

I have read many books about WW II, also as big fan about that history. In that war, many soldiers faced a terible situation. I imagine to become one of that soldier and join a terrible battle (Iwo ji ma , Philpphines , Shanghai, Normandi battles field). It is matter dead or a life , Lt. Spear ever said a soldier (Band of Brother ) to realise that once you have joined army it mean you had signed a death certificate and fought as dead man. I ever saw a documentary film about Normandy battle, this film told about two sides story (German and Allies). Yes.. I appreciate and give honour to them, they put their life on gamble of dead and bullets do not have eye and compastion. Anyway nice posting ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54