Somehow I'm home on Friday July 30th

in #life7 years ago

6/30/17

I'm not at Rainbow Gathering. Even though its in Oregon. Part of me doesn't understand.

I'm not at WCCI Jam either!

Part of me doesn't know why... Why am I flopping about in the world of money and school and government instead of living on the land, farming, playing music, making love, and sharing light with the world a little at a time through online content and offering retreats.

Yet here I am, not at Rainbow, caring about an AA and paying a $300 car bill and owning a dog (owning?) and hoping to make a powerful difference in peoples lives in this region while waiting for the day my child's mother gets her kindness back and my son comes back to live in this county peacefully and go to the best schools and dance a lot.

Stress is off the charts, but it wouldn't be if I let go of the social obligations. But I wouldn't be getting any clients or building a following if I don't go out and build an increasingly good reputation. That seems so much more important than two As on my name. I want CMT on my name. CPT even. Maybe those things can come better as a result of this work.

But meanwhile, my girlfriends are all out dancing and I'm wondering how much homework I can get done before the holiday.

There IS some lightening happening though. Some detachment, detachment that comes every time my son goes away or lady friends take a step back or I have to choose to miss two of my favorite events of the year. There is some peace and drive building. I hope it levels off and brings some nice clients lay down in my garden by the smell of my gardenias.

I'm Happy.
Om

Sort:  

my brotha from the north....cool event :)

I like seeing such a transparent post from you Happy om. Thanks for getting me into this online portal. I'm still figuring out how to use it, can't wait for the app. Definitely a big blogger so I think this will be fun for me to play with. Keep showing up and showing yourself for the world. I know I've shed a lot of layers at your feet, but in the end I will always be open to receive your offerings and support your movement. Let's be spontaneous and follow our hearts, while still keeping up with the grind, let's go to rainbow for one day, Monday. I'm mostly serious. Bless

Congratulations @happyom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @happyom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34