Money

in #life6 years ago

I Talked With Seneca Today.
Proofs in the picture...
Here is what he told me:
Untitled design (1).jpg

"For a long time now I have not been concerned about any profit or loss.
This particular pleasure was one that I ought to have been experiencing even if I were not an old man; but being old in fact made it all the greater, for it meant that however little money I might have I should still have more left to cover the journey than the distance left to be covered - especially as the journey on which we have all set out is one which does not have to be travelled to the very end. An ordinary journey will be incomplete if you come to a stop in the middle of it, or anywhere short of your destination, but life is never incomplete if it is an honourable one."

So my Steem friends. That is a nice thought for the day. Please remember what my name means. It's an equation. Happiness, fulfillment, people first. Money just follows naturally and comes after everything else. It needs to be happy money or it isn't worth anything.

Cheers my Steem Friends!

Sort:  

Hello Mr Brandon Parker a very nice thought shared by you. I appreciate your thinkings it really important for anyone to be happy with whatever god has given them and just try to be a better person by working on the improvement of their own every single day

true. we can just work with what we are given and be grateful

Yes sir, waiting for more such good thoughts from you keep sharing with us.
Thank you

Wise words, good repute is worth more than all the gold in the world. He who is honorable has the greatest wealth on the planet

Can't agree more😊😊...

Money just follows naturally and comes after everything else. It needs to be happy money or it isn't worth anything.....very very true.

I know people who have millions but they committed suicides 😥😥 only because of loneliness depression and all.

Well, the thought you shared is awesome and we really need to think about this but your editing sucks....... Never mind!

Rocking sir...

ya you are right money is the most important thing that we need. this is because we a helpless without it. your name is a best defenation of life and requirement too.
thanks @money

Yes, most of the people makes mistake in life they think money is everything in life.
but they don't think about fulfilment, Happiness, enjoyment and all. At nature shows their power while evrything went away from them like fulfilment, happiness and all.

Lovely edited photo, love it, up voted to you.

Hello sir i am giving u a upvote and comment plsss give me a upvote and comment on my recent post
Sir plsss follow me because i am following u and i comment and upvote on your each and every post that are come to my feed so sir plss follow me do the same for me thanku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65776.88
ETH 2666.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87