You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Library Life: Summer Reading Kickoff

in #life7 years ago

Performers like that are so amazing. They put together a program with point and all those mad skillz! As a kid, I really liked our library's summer reading programs. A few years ago, I put together my own mini summer reading program - to read all the version of Chaucer's Tales that my library system had. There were a lot more than I thought there would be. It was fun! Maybe I can do something this summer.... hmmmm. ... : )

Sort:  

That sounds awesome! I'm all for adult summer reading, and Chaucer at that! Dang, HH way to set the bar high, lol!

I'm sort of interested in how you are going to top that program? 😉

I thought with Chaucer that I was setting the bar pretty low, lol. There were kids books version, high-falutin' versions, and in-between. I laughed a lot. We had to read Chaucer in high school, but somehow I missed all the good stuff. Maybe because some versions take all the fun out. I'm not proud - I definitely preferred the crude stuff.

Since you prompted me to think about having a summer reading program this summer, I'll have to think what it will look like. Exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40