You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Musings: Memories of Fishing with my Dad

in #life7 years ago

I'm glad you have some good memories of your dad. One of my grandfathers was a very quiet man. I loved fishing with him as a kid. We didn't talk much. We just sat at a good spot along the river and fished with minnows on a bobber. We could spend all day doing that and I think we both were happy.

Sort:  

I find that just "being quiet with someone" can be a peaceful and "connective" thing to do. In a similar way, I had a great aunt who indirectly taught me meditation as a pre-teen... she called it "sitting and seeing."

That's nice you had a great aunt like that. My grandfather never would have talked about it that way, lol. I still like fishing that way, by myself. Just sit and see, that's what it is, alright!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23