You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irma Evolved Like A Pokemon...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Irma is no average hurricane, that's for sure! She's a strong 5 now and you will be affected, for sure, too. The latest wind maps are looking even worse for you all, with the most extreme winds coming across the northeast side of PR. And the current winds of 180 mph are so much higher than many buildings are designed for, even for Class 5 hurricanes. I hope you get through this with little damage! Stay safe - and I wish the best for all you there in Puerto Rico!

Sort:  

Thanks! We're all prepared and nervous. The last hurricane cat 5 was 98 years ago and a new storm called Jose its following Irma's steps. It seems this will be a difficul season 😔

I hope that you and your folks came through OK!

Thanks! We're fine now. Power/water/internet are restored now

I'm so glad to hear that! I really feel for the folks that got hit by such tremendous force! Nature is so powerful. I'm glad you are fine!

Thanks! I thing nature use those events to clean what humans destroy or maybe its a vengeance, who knows!

Whatever nature's doing with the hurricanes, it's showing force, that's for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70