Happy Mother's Day to All the Steemit Mothers! 어머니에 날 축하합니다!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Happy Mother's Day everyone!

Me being a Korean male, I must give special thanks to the woman who shifted from a successful career to dedicating her entire livelihood in making sure my brother and me were raised with love and 200% intensity.

- Little Brother (dongseng/동생) and Big Mother (umma/엄마) at my cousin's wedding, flaunting fabulous traditional Korean garb


Korean men are internationally notorious for being “Momma's Boys” and I don't entirely disagree with that statement, nor do I feel any disdain at the stereotype. The ferocity in which South Korean mother's raise their children, for better or for worse, is one of the few reasons Korea has developed from a 3rd-world country of the 70s into one of the most developed, most highly educated, and promising nations on the globe. =P

And a special shot out to all the Steemit mothers! May you all teach your young ones of the promising future of blockchain~

Steem on!

follow me @hansikhouse! | design collective @hitheryon

join Hansik House on Facebook!

Sort:  

You have a beautiful Omma

I showed her your comment yesterday and it made her very happy ;). Thanks!

Man oh man , Mother !! they deserve it all . Great post

They definitely do, thanks for reading!

nice post its all about spending time with your kids
if you care for your kids please please see my post (the video is a must see )
https://steemit.com/life/@writemore/abduction-what-can-we-do-to-stop-it-a-must-read-for-all-parents

Your mother's dedication made you wonderful. Your brother
I agree that the dedication of Korean mothers has made Korea the present.
My mother died for devotion to me and my brother.
I think I was able to live a life like this now because of my mother 's dedication.

Every mother thinks she will love her children.

어머니 한복이 참 잘 어울리셔요 ^^

What a nice picture :) 두분이 닮으셨어요 보기 참 좋습니다^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47