You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autism Awareness Month: Introduction

in #life7 years ago

"The difference comes when you talk about that bridge between the outside world and the person inside. That bridge is our senses, and it's not always constructed in a straight line from A to B. " That is a brilliant and beautiful explanation!

I've always thought of it as "wiring" and for some people the "wiring" is different. Not better or worse, just different. I like your description so much better.

"... he's made large strides in recent weeks/months." That is awesome to hear! I can't imagine how happy you are with that porgress.

My nephew took a pretty huge jump verbally a little after age 4. I've always loved the little guy. Being able to communicate with him more has been awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40