You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World’s Greatest Unsolved Crime Mystery.

in #life8 years ago

This is some damn slick writing.

I wasn't sure where the Jack the Ripper story was going. Couldn't figure out the tie in to economics... then bam you hit us with it. Well done!

I also liked that you slid in some stealthy criticism. If you blinked, you missed it. For example "almost become like gravity, or surveillance… You know, things that nobody questions anymore." Very clever!

I also like the way you turned this phrase about Fascism "it’s a déjà vu from a movie we’ve seen before, the one with Italian sub-titles."

And there is this part that I hope someday will become a reality "I personally trust the market over politicians any day. The market doesn’t care if you’re black or white, Asian or Latino... If you solve a problem for people, make their life easier, or provide value, then you’re going to benefit accordingly.

This entire piece was incredibly well written. I know I mainly write silly pop culture stuff... but that doesn't mean I can't appreciate intelligent writing like this.

Great read. Good to see you posting again!

Sort:  

Haha thanks for the generous and kind comment! I appreciate it, Brian.

And you do write quality post by the way!

This is some damn slick writing.

Have you just noticed lol? His writing is always awesome. The Jack the Ripper thing had me puzzled too:)

Haha you guys are way too kind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43