You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Father Thinks He Abandoned Me

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back to the platform! It is good to see you posting again.

Did you ever show this story to your dad?

I probably should be commenting on your story but I can honestly say that this made me reflect on my relationship with my 13 year old son. I have been very lucky to spend a ton of time with him... but is it enough?

Is there such thing as enough?

Sort:  

Thank you for the welcome back. =)

I did actually show this story to my dad not too long ago. Next month we're going on a two-week road trip throughout the US together. Never too late to set things right.

It makes me happy to hear you've been able to spend lots of time with your own son. Having never been a parent I hesitate to offer anything, but I imagine it never feels like "enough" no matter how much time you get with your kids. Perhaps the best we can do is be grateful for the time we do get, and make sure to never take it for granted.

Cheers,
Gray

p.s. Love your content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56