Ketosis Update

in #life6 years ago (edited)

dailywrite.jpg

Month 3

It is hard to believe how fast time flies when you are tracking time. But it is an truly powerful thing for our minds when we track progress. It is as if we can focus more clearly on the idea at hand and motivation flows from there, obstacles become a non-issue.

I have always been an outcast and always been against what pop culture deems appropriate.To where I reject societies norms to the utter most. But this post is about Ketosis and not my world view, because that is an deep hole we don't want to go into.

Ketosis is the act of eating less that 80 grams of carbohydrates a day. This would have been the normal diet for thousands of years. Before the food industry became the massive whales that they are today, an all out propaganda war was started on fats and meats, and eating as much as possible in a day. To where today the world is fatter and sicker than ever before. Even the evolutionist can't ignore the massive amount of evidence that suggests our brains needed meats for the size it has reached. Soy and grain simply won't get you there. Harvard professor did the study. Look through my old posts for the reference. This post is a progress update and ill try to stay on track from here.

I now weight 10 kg lighter than 3 months ago that 10.6% of my body weight gone. I have had zero negative effects, and I feel amazing. I eat 50% less because of Intermittent fasting. I do expect some plateauing in the next month. Where I will just go from having coffee in the mornings to after my fast. And I will probably start exercising more since I am on two feet again.

I am very proud of myself for getting this far. In our society where food is like a drug and used for pleasure instead of nutrition. Just scroll steemit's food blogs. Summed up in one word: Decadence.
Our society lacks disciple and this has been an awesome way to challenge myself. I will continue this for till I reach the low 90's. I can't way to see the results and will share the progress closely.

Thank you for reading this post. Hopefully it has motivated you to consider food as a resource and not a pleasure.

Have a blessed day and keep on steeming!

ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif

Sort:  

Congratulations and thanks for sharing ! What is your assessment of mood changes associated with low carbohydrate intake?

It's hard to say. I am more positive and have a beter outlook in general. But i eat more leafy greens and vegetables than I ever have. I seem to enjoy those tastes more now, which is surprising to me.

The first week mood was terrible.

I love this. I'm just sitting here drinking a Maibock but now I really want to grab somthing to eat!

Hope you enjoy!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64