How am I planning to get healthy and lose fat!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Untitled.jpg


I have been overweight my whole life. The pursuit of happiness... I have learnt how to lift heavy weight, how to diet and how to play pretty good rugby. But I have always been fat and consequently unhealthy. Large belly girth in men are extremely dangerous. And signs of many ailments that are live threatening.

Now I am a radical person and like to do things the most effective way possible. I am sick and tired of all the conflicting information out there. And the only way to know what will work for you is the program that you know you will be able to stick with for the long run. And this is what this is. It is a radical lifestyle change. BUT I have in the past been known to quit things early. So I insured I was already at least 3 weeks into the program before making it public. And its been an amazing success I have lost 6 KG thus far. I know this is water weight as it is well know to be the case early on.

So whats the program?

Intermittent fasting and the Ketogenic diet.

Ketosis is the process the body goes through when there isn't enough glucose in the blood to produce energy. The liver then starts producing ketones that give energy to the brain. This energy source are made from fats instead of glucose which is sugars/carbohydrates. Sources: https://www.perfectketo.com/guide/ultimate-guide-to-ketosis/

Intermittent fasting is a shorten window of eating. And a long fasting window. The body produces large amounts of growth hormone which in turn reduces the amount of protein needed. Fasting is also a great way for the body to start regenerating. And has been used by all spiritual movements throughout history to improve metal clarity and rejuvenation. https://www.nerdfitness.com/blog/a-beginners-guide-to-intermittent-fasting/

When these two programs are combined they produce amazing results. I have tried the program before but eating fruits. Unknowingly cheating all the way. But I have cut the fruits out and it makes a huge difference. Ill give constant updates and educate along the way.

One reason why I have chosen the Ketosis plan is because the food industry and pharmaceuticals are trying to stop this movement in its tracks. Being an anarchist as I am I don't trust these industries not only are they in bed with governments but the resulting health crisis has me thinking twice.

This isn't only a radical health transformation but a middle finger to institutions set on destroying our health and to profit from us as many times as they possibly can.

I encourage you to please join me on this journey to better health. Thank you for watching!

Sort:  

Good luck. Maybe your results will inspire me to follow.

Good luck! If you ever have bad reaction with keto I would consider dropping it for the species specific diet human have evolve for most of their existence a plant based diet.

Thank you for your comment. I am having great success. And I have been eating more vegetableds than I have ever before because of keto. And i do believe Vegans have some of the best fundamentals like the need for colorful vegetables. And I can respect that. Do you think the paleolithic diet is evolutionary possible, because I know it's loosely based on evolution? The hunter gatherer theory? I personally don't think it's possible because 1000 years back we didn't even have the range of veg/fruit we have now year round.

And if this doesn't. I suppose veganism is the next most radical program.

I spoke about this in the article. The utter polar differences in opinions. And this is not healthy for people like me that has had real issues with body image and has affected their whole life. It just confuses everyone.

  • Dring lemon juice.


Lymph congestion and the venus veins. Use nasal washes solves this easily. Or mormon tea. Has been used for thousands of years. This could be a milk issue and can be cut out easily. The liver. If you are detoxing this can also create this problem simple milk thistle can solve this issue


Hair loss: It has to do with hormones. Trace minerals. B,C vitamins, silica, biotin. All these can be taken with supplements and vegans are told to take supplements aswell.

I suggest following someone like Dr. Berg if you are interested I like him because he covers every subject.

Can you also share all the free sources you have found? Like keto meal plans, health risks while transitioning to keto diet, testing results?

Yes. Ill post some of the things I have read. Im not a medical practitioner. But I can experiment on myself. If you have hesitations on the program please don't risk your health. I am able to do this because I am still young and quite active I would say.

Well I have sedentary job and my diet causes overwheight similar to yours (as I see from the picture). Fast life and family does not leave much time to exercise, so I look forward to adjusting diet.

You got a 0.68% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @hansdewet!

Congratulations @hansdewet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49