The horrors of an Earthquake (Based on personal experience)

in #life6 years ago

A 09-year-old boy waking up the shaking of earth, I have got to say that this is the most terrifying thing that ever happened to me. On October 8th 2005, my country Pakistan was shaken by a deadly 7.6 magnitude earthquake which destroyed a lot of cities in it’s path.

My own hometown Kashmir was heavily affected by the earthquake and it took some of my loved ones with it. Fortunately, at that time my family and I were living in the Islamabad which was not affected by this earthquake but my relatives who lived in Kashmir became a great victim of it.

Image of a city in Kashmir (Picture copied from google)

In my opinion these natural disasters are a way of showing us that all life will eventually end, it can be two seconds later or it can be a 100 years later. I wasn’t that old when I saw the city Balakot getting leveled in a matter of 8 seconds and now that I think about it, it really makes you wonder about the value of life. We humans spend 100s of years into building something but it can be turned into a rubble in just a few second and there is nothing one can do to stop it.

Image of the city Balakot which was levelled completely (Picture copied from google)

The short time that we have on this earth should be cherished and we should live our live to the fullest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48