My everyday at home toning workout! No equipment needed

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I hate going to the Gym and never seem to make time for it, so I workout at home! I thought I would record one round of one of my favourite workouts...

Working out is a fantastic way to increase your energy and get more comfortable with your body. If you're someone like me, who doesn't like going to the gym or feel uncomfortable to do so, this is perfect for you! I usually workout inside on a carpet but as the weather was nice today I recorded it outside with a plain background! 

IMPORTANT: Make sure you warm up first! I like to march or run on the spot...

Move One: 

Firstly lunge down to the floor, whichever leg is behind needs to be brought in front in one motion! At the same time the leg is in front of your body use your opposite elbow to meet in the middle! I do 10 on one leg and then 10 on the other! 

Move Two:

This move is great for toning your thighs but also to strengthen your knees and to help with balance: win win! Simply stand on one leg (you can use your arms for balance when stretched) and bend then straighten the knee. I usually do this 15 times on each leg but you can of course change that if balance or strengthening is something you are keen on improving!

Move Three:

This move works well for toning the thighs and bum as well as the chest and shoulders. With your legs you need to be in a plie squat. This is like a normal squat but with your toes pointed at 45 degree angles! The lower you sit in this, the more you will tone the bottom of the body. With your arms you then need to punch the air, try to keep the top of the body as rigid as possible whilst punching. Let all your anger go! I tend to do 30 reps of this.

Move Four:

You need to be stood with your legs just over shoulder width apart. Squat down and with one arm touch the corresponding foot and with the other hand facing up bring up behind. Doing 20 of these you'll start to feel them in your bum! 

Move Five:

This is my all time favourite move!! You need to be stood in a plie squat again sitting low into it. Then rise up onto your tiptoes and then sink back down low again to be flat foot. If you want to work your arms at the same time, when you're on your tip toes open them wide and then bring them together when lower down. I like to do 20 of these, or if I'm really looking to work my thighs I will do 40.

Move Six:

Next up you want to bring your chest down and your arms in, then use one of your legs and bring up to hip height out to the side. Try to do at least ten on each side. 

Move Seven:

Last move don't worry! This is an extra bonus bum booster. Slightly bend your leading leg, then in strong motions pulse your leg out to the back, again if you want to work the arms as well push them back, the higher they both go back the more they will tone! 15 on each side will work a treat!

And thats one round done! I like to do at least two rounds but you can alter that depending on how much you feel like doing. I found these moves from Lucy Wyndham Read on youtube, then made my own workout from ones I found work best and that I like to do! You can find her youtube here.. https://www.youtube.com/user/LWRFitnessChannel which has so many free workouts on! 

Disclaimer: I am not a professional and don't claim to be the best at fitness or working out. Also make sure you listen to your body don't over do it or do moves that hurt you :-) 

Let me know if you would like more ideas and also let me know if you would like an alternative to one of the moves to be a lower impact! 


Sort:  

Good way to tone up and great cardio workout too.

Thanks for taking a look!

If i was going to start working out, this would be a easy and simple way to get started. Up Vote for creativity. Keep up the good work!

thanks! I like that you don't have to go out and buy anything to do it, just simple and accessible for all! thanks for the up vote :-)

When you get a chance can you check out my podcast? Thanks! and nice made some $ on this post!

https://steemit.com/podcast/@sirlunchalot/now-airing-underground-steemit-podcast-pirate-radio-show-episode-1-community-ties

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35