Murphy's Law: So Close And Yet So Far...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

We made it to Thredbo!....

Here is the view from our apartment window right now at 8:31am on this beautiful Thursday morning.. we were planning on being out in the snow right now... However my stepdaughter Sofia is pretty sick, and has been puking all night, poor kiddo!

Hopefully she perks up a bit later in the day and we can head out to do something low-key like build a snowman!

She is super excited to try out the GoPro camera with her Junior Chesty mount and make some videos so fingers crossed we can do that tomorrow!

We don't actually have wifi here, so once the videos are edited, I'll probably have to wait until we are back in Sydney to post them!

Sort:  

I hope sofia gets better and happy enjoyable time for you :)

Blessings :)

thank you so much for the blessings :) I hope so too!

At least you have that view. Hopefully, it won't be long until she's well and you're out on the slopes.

Yeah it is a beautiful view :) Thanks @jasonstaggers, yeah I hope she can feel better soon and we can have some fun in the snow :) thanks for the positive wishes!

Awesome.... is it ski season down there?

it sure is :) It's Winter here down under :)

hot and humid up here, looking forward to the crisp winter air and flying down a mountain on a pair of skis! cheers and enjoy :)

thanks so much, yeah it is the best feeling in the world! hope you manage to stay cool in the humid weather :)

I hope Sofia will get well soon and all of you can have a lot of fun outside. Building a snowman is always fun and the kids love it so if she is getting well definitely go for that as it will bring her morale up and she will be back a happy girl. Ooo and by the way great view!

thank you so much @georgesmales.... sadly I don't think she will be well enough today, poor kid! :( but she has been given some medicine by the doctor so hope she will be able to play outside tomorrow!

How beautiful! I'm sorry she is and hope the trip goes well

thank you @wandrnrose7 I hope so too :)

How beautiful! I think people forget that it snows in places like Oz and SA! Enjoy the snow!

Best wishes for the little lady 😘😘😘

thank you love :)
Yes haha, I love the skiing here in Oz, is it any good in SA?
thank you for the wishes :)

Nah... One or two places, but we hardly have snow. I think we are a bit closer to the equator than you.

Can't wait for snow pics!

Very nice! How's the snow? I'm wanting to get down there in a week or two. It looks a little thin there. Is it better higher up the runs?

well I wouldn't know yet with the sick kiddo haha.... :)
She's perking up a little so hopefully will manage to get out tomorrow so I will let you know!

Hopefully she's well enough tomorrow for you to get up there. Enjoy!

I experienced Murphy's Law yesterday :D was a lot of fun.

I had the same thing with my Steem rep.. Two days in a row..

When I was at 53.998..
When I was at 54.966..

So close.. Yet so far LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45