My past with engineering!

in #life7 years ago


Ever since I was younger I had a knack for figuring out how things work. Usually it didn't really work but hey I was probably around 6 or 7. I have always been quite an observer. Often I would spend several minutes looking at some type of machinery just to try and figure out how each part moved. If it ended up breaking I would try and recall how each part moved to figure out how to fix it. As I continued to grow up I still felt the same way, but I didn't really know how to get started. I feel now that the best way to get started is to just get up and try and build something or take something apart to get a good understanding about how it works. One thing I want to do is build something whether its a hovercraft, a go-cart, a quad copter, an electric skateboard or any thing that has to do with building or engineering this summer, but I am still quite stuck on where to begin. I know google is a good place because of the large variety of resources, but I can never find specific instructions or classes that would benefit me and help me learn everything that I need to learn in order to accomplish what I want to. I guess this story is actually just a way for asking for any advice or words of wisdom for a girl who is trying to learn about the variety of things that the engineering world has to offer.
Thanks and Goodbye.

Sort:  

MY ADVICE ===>>> https://steemit.com/trending/engineering <<<=== READ AND COMMENT ON THEM

Keep STEEM N ON @hannahbanz

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "newcomer" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/newcomer

If you can learn to fix things, you will find freedom that most others never do!

Congratulations @hannahbanz2000! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @hannahbanz2000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65