You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would you do? Today's real life situation #1 - Man gesturing outside your car window before you had time to lock your doors

in #life7 years ago

I think you did a good thing anyway.
You never know what brings people to do that.
There is even the possibility that he didn't want to ask too much from you, hoping to spread his request so that a full tank to get to where he needs to could be a small burden to a few people instead.
You might not have been so receptive to pay for a full tank, I don't know?
Hopefully it will come back to you tenfold in some way or another.
Good wishes to you.

Sort:  

Don't we want to believe he was genuine? I believe God finds my response acceptable and that's good enough for me. I don't think under the circumstances that I should have engaged in conversation but I don't think I could have locked my car fast enough to prevent him from opening the door. I chose what I thought was the least offensive response but I'm not convinced it was the best response. Please consider following me and I will do the same once I learn how to do so. Thank your for your response. Kathy

Yes, let's believe that.
I'm pretty sure God listens to your heart, not your words.
Regardless of the reason he gave you when asking for help, he obviously truly needed it. Even if he wasn't being 100% honest with you he may not have yet worked out how to get by in an honest way.
I feel sorry for people who feel they have to be dishonest to gain money. Trust and friendship is by far more valuable.
Perhaps, if it happens again, you can mention about joining Steemit giving the person an opportunity to generate an honest income.
I'll follow you :-)
All the best.

You're a good soul clearly. God bless you and thank you for the following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43