Sort:  

Hi @hamaypac! You are absolutely right, happiness is what we are ultimately after:-) But I would like to say that it is a part of the process through life, not the desired outcome. Lots of people say "I will be happy when I get a new car, a better job, a cuter dog, etc" ...and then when they get it the goalpost moves to the next thing they have to have to be happy. Happiness is always when to them, it is never Now.
So while it is vitally important to be happy, to me it is not a goal...if that makes sense? It is the natural outcome of living in the present moment and focusing on the things we can control while letting the others go. It is a choice we make as we live moment to moment. Thank you for reading! I am going to write a post specifically on your comment:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71