Who are we to judge?

in #life6 years ago

Men want to be women, women want to be men. It is their choice who and what they want to be. Yes, maybe we do not agree with them but our opinion does not matter and should not be pushed onto them. They have the right to be who they want to be. They are not hurting me, you, or anyone. They deserve to live the way they want. Why are they being killed for the choices they make?!

0135EA3E-B365-4C33-B7B4-C50A8D949A7B.jpeg

The FBI reported that, “ hate crimes committed against gay men and lesbians increased from 1,277 in 2010 to 1,293 in 2011.” That number is absurd, and I cannot believe we are living in the 21st century and these issues continue to get worse. “Of the 1,277 reported incidents of sexual-orientation bias in 2010, 58 percent were because of a bias against gay males.” Can you believe that 58 percent! They’re still humans, and as humans we should all respect one another. I have no right to judge anyone. It’s so crazy that they are being harassed for being who they are.

I am not gay, nor lesbian, or transgender but I have many friends who are. Never have they tried to push their choices on me, and never have I pushed mine onto them. They are great people and friends, no different then my family. They have helped me be a better person, and if I were not their friend because of the choices they make, then I am the one losing not them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99