High-school graduation exams time in Italy. Anyone said STRESS?!

in #life7 years ago

maturità-2017.jpg


Hi Steemit fellows!
Like I'm saying in title, I'm taking my high-school graduation exams. Here in Italy, after 5 years of school, we must take 3 written tests and an oral exam to get our diploma.
I've attended a little scientific high-school in my town. No resources, mediocre teachers and antiquate teaching. Looks kinda awful, uh?
But finally, after 5 long years of shit, it's going to end. This morning (at the moment It's around midnight here) I've taken my first written test, a Literature test. I had to choose between 7 different inputs to write down an essay; I've written a critical essay on the technological and social progress in the World.
In about 8 hours, I'm taking my second test, Maths. It's the hardest one. About 95% of students fail at it and copy it by internet. The arguments aren't the easiest but neither the hardest, things like differentials, integrals, derivatives and functions; the problem is that we didn't study them decently during the year, that's why we're almost fucked.
I'm quite good at maths, despite that I think I'm in a Schrodinger situation: I both can and can't take this, I'll only know tomorrow.
On Monday I'm taking my third and last written essay, a multiple test consisting of 5 subjects (Physics, History, Latin, Science and English) made up of 6 questions each. Will be hard for sure, due to the amount of things I should remember, but it's definitely doable.
My oral exam will be around the last three days of June, I still don't know for sure. I have to talk about a topic of my choice, with every subject I studied included in it. I'm taking a critical analysis of the contemporary society.
Italian school reflects at its best the italian society: corruption, hypocrisy and superficiality proliferate and rule on everything. This drives me crazy.
All that is just stressful. I have got good grades and I'm usually a cold blooded guy in this kind of situations, but despite being completely useless, this is however the biggest exam I've ever taken. Tension and anxiety is in the air, and I'm barely sleeping and pooping. I know it's an easy one, but I mean, I'm human after all.
But now I have to leave you, guys. I should definitely go to sleep to be at my best tomorrow, but I'm sure that this heat out there and all the thoughts in my mind won't make that easy. I'll probably study some more maths, just in case.

Hope me good luck guys, I'll need for sure. Cheers.


Sort:  

Congrats @hakiros! You're a winner of @msg768's daily giveaway #13. Click HERE to find out more.

In bocca al lupo allora!

o pan

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hakiros from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72