List of Shame Triggers which Create Character Conflict for Writers

in #life6 years ago

I had collected this list of people's private shames as a starting place for understanding myself and the unique dynamic that I experience with others.

May this list be helpful for you in whatever way you find it to be.

Not productive enough
Not enough faith
Not spiritual enough
Not making the most of life
Not making the most of talents
Not smart enough
Not hopeful enough
Not capable/able enough
Not centered/calm enough
Not happy enough
Not adventurous enough
Not capable of asking for help
Not fair enough
Not sorry enough
Not organized enough
Not knowing enough
Not certain enough
Not sure
Not loving enough
Not fun enough
Not responsible enough
Not financially secure enough
Not a good enough relationship partner
Not right enough
Not emotional enough or emotionally dead enough
Not sensitive enough or too sensitive
Not as _________________________ as other people
Not working hard enough
Not playing enough
Not persistent enough
Not frugal enough
Not thrifty enough
Not prepared enough
Not happy enough
Not forgiving enough
Not perfect enough
Not ___ positive quality____________ enough in other people’s opinions
Not _____positive quality_____ enough in my own opinion
Not qualified enough
Not a good enough parent/son/daughter/relative/friend/coworker/citizen/person
Not flexible/easy going enough
Not authentic enough
Not perfect enough
Not extraordinary enough
Not kind enough
Not concerned enough
Not active enough
Not peaceful enough
Not adequate enough
Not tolerant enough
Not graceful enough
Not agile enough
Not physically fit enough
Not healthy enough
Not whole enough
Not caring enough
Not respectful enough
Not open enough
Not closed enough
Not polite enough
Not understanding enough
Not accepting enough
Not sharing enough
Not aware enough
Not clean enough
Not organized enough
Not certain/decisive enough
Not quiet enough
Not loud enough
Not thin enough
Not pretty/good looking enough
Not creative enough
Not smart enough
Not outgoing and social enough
Not compassionate/generous /selfless enough
Not accepted
Not understood
Not expressing self sexually in “correct ways”
Not tolerant enough
Not appreciative/grateful enough
Not honest enough

And a few that are more pointed by turning it into “I am ashamed about" statements as found on the reddit link I shared with you

I am the reason someone or something got hurt/died
I created/intensified fear in another
I rejected others
I have inappropriate interest in masculine things if female or feminine things if male
I tease others who are _______quality I do not want to look at in myself
Someone had/is_______ more than me
I don’t take others needs into consideration when I fulfill my own
I hurt others who are smaller/defenseless
I embarrassed/shamed others
I have cursed others
I let someone down
Body parts too big/too small/too crooked/not shaped right/hair is frizzy/too straight/greasy/bald
I am a trouble maker
I destroyed/stole another’s property
I have hurt another sexually
I didn't stand up for/protect another when they were being bullied/teased/hit/pushed around
Being a bully
Talking others into doing something bad/wrong
Being addicted to alcohol/drugs/gambling/hair pulling/nose picking
Being obsessive compulsive
Being judgmental against another when you know better - or even when you don't

Sort:  


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< Our Pakages >>

1. Send $1 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup - Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 30000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $2.5+ SBD value.

2. Send $3 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup- Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 60000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $6.5+ SBD value.

3. Send $6 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup - Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 90000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $12.6+ SBD value.

4. Send $10 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup- Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 90000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $21+ SBD value.

GET FREE 1000 FOLLOWERS AND 30 UPVOTES - Just To Test Our Service Quality

See our all pakages & get the free offer at: http://whaleboostup.cf/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50