I’m just really proud

in #life7 years ago

 

 No one knew what my son was for Halloween and he didn’t care. He had a hard time picking out a costume this year. We walked out of two Halloween stores empty handed, he didn’t wanna be any of the characters. 

 Finally, Sunday night, I just told him to pick his FAVORITE HERO and I’d make the costume the next day. His eyes lit up and he yelled “Dad!” 

 His dad works long hours and rarely gets a day off. He’s not a lawyer or a doctor, as I’m sure you all can tell already. He runs a kitchen in a restaurant and comes home greasy, stinky, and exhausted every night. He works really hard to take care of his family. 

 But he’s damn proud of his son, and it was obvious when my son rang every door bell and shouted “TRICK OR TREAT - I’M MY DAD!” to strangers all night that he’s really proud of his dad too.  I’m just really happy and wanted to share!  I hope you all had an amazing Halloween! 

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome @hafizsaud

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: It is a completly free gift for you :)
PS: Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.


Made with Love 💋

Didn't you post this the other day?

Thanks for sharing your story.

This is really cute !

Welcome onboard. This was a great post. You got an amazing kid and husband. He is one brave little boy, your son. God bless and have a great time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69743.33
ETH 2542.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56