An Amazing Oriental Night With My Friends - Trying The Tunisian Couscous For The First Time

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steeminas, I would like to share with you the amazing oriental night that I spent with my friends. My friend Karim from Tunisia he invited us to attend the Tunisian cultural night, and I want to share with you a couple of pictures that I took my self. As you can see from the following pictures it was so crowded, a lot of people came to try the Tunisian traditional food and to enjoy the traditional music.

crowd.jpg

The place's name is Kulturni Centar Grad, and it is located on a famous street in Belgrade. The street's name is "Sava Mala". Sava Mala is considered as the heart of Belgrade’s nightlife, filled up with pubs, restaurants, bars and clubs. The atmosphere was amazing and energetic, everybody was so excited and eager to try the food.

pic2.jpg

first Me and my friends we had to wait for almost 15 minutes in the line in order to buy food coupons, and another 20 minutes to try the famous Couscous and yes it was amazing :)

copkus.jpg

Couscous is made from wheat or corn flour,salt, and water. Similar to rice in shape, color, and texture. The couscous is most popular in Libya, Morocco, Algeria, and Tunisia. It is often cooked with meat, mostly chicken or beef and vegetables.

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-vcVA6n5D5syag.jpg

After finishing up our meal we decided to end our evening on a high note, our friend Sonja invited us to smoke shisha in SHISHA BAR. It was my first time over there, the place is amazing, the music was great and the people were so friendly. We ordered mint flavor Shisha and I tried Shisha for the first time in my life.

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-wMDaEtOzlJT.jpg

We spent the night talking about life, goals and dreams. I end up telling my friends about STEEMIT, and encouraging them to join this great community. I explained to them how Steemit changed my life, and how Steemit gave a chance to express my self and a sense of freedom. As you know it is hard to live as student when it comes to the financial aspect when you have a limited budget, and in order to survive till the end of month you have to calculate every dollar you spend, but with steemit it changes everything for me, so Thank you Steemit for giving me the chance to have a source of income. Finally, I can enjoy life without worrying anymore :)

Source

All the pictures and texts are my original work. I would like to thank you all for spending your time reading my post.

Steem It Up

Sort:  

Bok @hadialhendi pridruži nam se na novo podignutom Balkan Steemit Alliance discord serveru za balkanske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linku ispod

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-balkan-discord-server-is-up-and-balkan-steemit-alliance-is-up-steemit-balkan-savez-sbs

(server je tek podignut i možda budeš među prvima na praznom serveru, međutim svi su obaviješteni te će stići uskoro)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43