The day I ate the most at a restaurant

in #life7 years ago

A few years ago, on my grandmother's birthday, we decided to go out to lunch, just like we do every year. We all went: me, my parents, my brothers and the "birthday girl". All os us, 6 people tightened inside a 5 seater Renault Clio. For those who are accustomed to travel in public transportation, the trip was very comfortable.
We went to a Brazilian restaurant near our house (in Portugal). It's one of those restaurants that have buffet and a lot of "picanha" (filet steak).
I was already with the idea of eating filet steak. I think everyone always goes with that idea in mind. In fact, I have never seen anyone enter a Brazilian restaurant and ask for hamburgers, cod fish or sardines.
So, 3 of us wanted the buffet and the rest ordered the steak. We asked when the dish would be ready. And they said:
-"Half an hour."
1 hour after our order... the steak had not yet arrived. Several employees came to the table apologizing and assured us that the meat was about to be ready.
We came to know shortly after that the printer broke down and did not print the order for our table, hence the great delay.
To repair the error and "pamper us" while the meat did not come, they offered us other meat that was done. A lot. Then, our order came and we, a bit full, ate the fillet steak. In the end, it was 2 hours of Brazilian stuffing. I was so full that the next 24 hours I didn't eat a thing. I was not hungry at all. And I only ate after 24 hours because I had to put something in the stomach, otherwise it would be more hours without eating. Thinking of it, this saved me some money.
Therefore, if you want to eat a lot, hope that your request won't be registered. You might get lucky.


picanha.jpg

Sort:  

uuuui, as picanhas gordinhas do brasileiro. ya, esse dia foi de enfartar.

Tipo o sketch do gordo dos Monty Python.

o dia em que eu comi mais na minha vida foi num jantar em Queluz numa espécie de restaurante e quem fosse a ver a casa de banho depois de eu sair de lá ia pensar que tinha havido ali um bombardeamento de merda

Ou seja, foi o jantar todo pela sanita abaixo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82