Just Keep on Fucking Going

in #life7 years ago

You wake up everyday felling miserable thinking that the next is going to be better, thinking that something will change, that your dreams will come true. You keep on fucking going, no matter that it’s weekend or Christmas, you just push and push, day in and day out. No freaking cheat days.

And it doesn’t matter that you’re still living in the same shitty place you were living yesterday, surrounded by things you may hate, that shit doesn’t matter for you because one day you’ll have it all. The house with the white fence, the hot blonde, happy kids, the nice sport car you saw on television, nice neighbors in a nice neighborhood with great schools and everything, they told you.

You've done as they said


You followed the plan they made for you, you’ve gone to college and took the shitty, boring job that pays well but you’re still not fulfilled because you don’t want that. That life style is not for you. You want to see the whole world, don’t you? You don’t want peace, stability, limitations, why would you after all? You want to wake up everyday in a new place and go to sleep every night in a new place. You don’t want to have roots, you want freedom.

The think of getting all of these motivates you and the fact that you just woke up in a shitty life doesn’t matter anymore. Everything becomes beautiful, romantic because you know that one day you’ll have everything. It doesn’t even matter that you’re working your ass off till the point of collapsing and the fact that you didn’t leaved your house for a week.

It doesn’t matter


That you haven’t seen your friends in a week or your girlfriend that’s probably frustrated right now or even the sun. Compared to the possibility of living life the way you want, living life on your own terms nothing else really matters and you’re able to just push without a break.

You wake up and the first thing you’re doing it’s to turn on your laptop and start working. You go to sleep and the last thing you’re doing it’s to turn off your laptop. Besides the times when you went to toilet or went to eat something you lived your last week in your room, on your couch, with your laptop.

You even quit going to gym even if your subscription is still available. You know that your health is really important but then compared with the possibility of living your dream lifestyle that it’s not even that important.

Your back is killing you because you literally lived on that shitty couch for the last week. You’re changing your standing position every half on hour to seat more comfy but it doesn’t work.

You want to get there as fast as possible


So you killed any other thing that stole precious time from you.

When you’re thinking about it that’s not a healthy life style. You’re almost not human anymore. You almost became a machine.
But for you it doesn’t matter. Knowing that one year from now everything’s going to pay off and you’ll finally be able to do what you want it makes you happy. Having that in mind you’re happy living in misery.

When you have a big mission everything else looks small. Nothing’s that important anymore.
College, school, conflicts, your boss, stupid people or anything else, for you they are just words. At this moment they have no importance because one day you’ll be able to say “Fuck You” to all of them.

Your journey started a long time ago and soon everything will pay off

Just keep on fucking going.


uk-0602-487903-175910-front.jpg
Picutre Credit

Sort:  

This is so accurate my friend. When people ask me what do I strive in life forI always answer simply:

To put myself in a "Fuck that shit" position, everywhere I go I have to be able to say those 3 words if I am not comofortable or like what I am seeing/living.

But to be able to say those words no matter to whom or where, I have to work my ass off everyday for a long time. I did it a long time in that corporate job and I am still soing it in a different way right now.

But yeah, the key, as you say, is Keep on going

Totally bud. You get it perfectly. That's exactly what I meant.

Thank you for reading. Good luck in your journey :D

Take care of yourself and the day Guy. Don't burn out before you reach your dream. And remember even the best planned dreams can sometimes go up in flames and leave you with nothing but memories. Spare the time to make yourself some good ones along the way. Hell, I'm sounding old today...

Thank you for the advice, I really appreciate it. I will. :D
You may sound old but you're totally right.

Yeah.... unfortunately I know I'm right too... The years have a way of teaching us these things! But maybe during your lifetime they will have found the way for us to go back in time and get it right!

Wow @guyfawkes4-20 this is some epic shit. You just motivated the fuck out of me. Let's gooooooo buddy we got this. Teamwork makes the dream work :)

Thanks. I'm glad I've done that. :D
Going to the moon.

Takeoff commencing in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1..... blast off o weeee :)

This is like trainspotting monologue shit. You only lacked the "choose life" line. Congrats!

Haha, indeed. I love that intro scene from the movie. The first movie is way better than the second one. :)
Thank you. :D

Fight the fight my friend. It's worth every gut punch.

I bet you we're inspired by the youtube video you watched last night from the Anonymous. I watched it when you sent it to us before I went to bed. I like what he said about the future generation. It's scary but we have to keep an open eye and just keep on fucking going. :-D

As a matter of fact I wrote it before watching the video. The inspiration came out of nowhere.
The things they said in that video are really eye opening. :)

I agree. It really is an eye opening. Especially for the future generations. :D

You said it all so well!!
Just the way it is, some day you will realize that dream, that is how I think as well, no matter how shitty is now, the day I will live the way I want is coming and that day I'll be smiling to all those who laugh at me today.

Thank you. I really appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09