About FunCozy and It's Autor

in #life6 years ago

FunCozy is a website all about the “stay at home” lifestyle! Which are the people who prefer to stay at home rather than go out, it could be alone, with friends or as a couple...

Those people are gamers, movie addicted, series addicted, books addicted, also those who just love to sleep and eat!

That is what all this place is about, to serve these people. But why is that so important? Because that NEVER was seeing as a lifestyle, we always were seen as “the weird ones” “the strange ones” “the boring ones” or even being called as “anti-social”

But that is not true! We are just people that are able to have fun and relax at home, we are people who don’t need crazy nights and parties to enjoy life, YES WE ARE A KIND!

And now is our turn! I need your help because together we are stronger! Enjoy this community in this journey to show to the world that stays at home isn’t something unfunny or boring! Stay at home isn’t wrong as some people think…STAY AT

HOME IS OUR LIFESTYLE AND WE LOVE IT!!!

P.S: This blog is perfect for a Saturday night ; )

Welcome to FunCozy, a very fun and cozy place…

FunCozy is gonna be your number one resource for fun things to do at home alone, as a couple or as a group. Also, you will discover a lot of ways to let your place even more comfortable, cozy and with your unique touch.

Here, you can also find posts related about the “stay at home on weekends” philosophy, which is largely practiced but unfortunately, not very much people see this as a lifestyle. Here you are not alone!

Tips and Tricks. How to say no to that invitation for a very boring party that you don’t wanna go? How to explain to people that staying in can be even more fun than going out? New hobbies, easy recipes and much more…

What is Special About FunCozy?

Unfortunately, a lot of people still think that staying at home is wrong, people who prefer to do so are wasting time, are antisocial, lazy, boring...

That’s not true! We just enjoy life in an intimate way, we don’t like to pay a lot of money to go out and get a headache.

Since the human being put so much effort on improving their homes, staying at home could be considered the natural course and evolution of humanity. Or did the humans improved their homes just to sleep in it? Doesn’t make any sense, right?

I am Jonatan, the creator of this site, I have a dream and a goal for the “staying at home lifestyle”. I want to help people who have this lifestyle to become proud of having it! I want to show to the world that yes, staying at home IS A LIFESTYLE and there is nothing wrong with it despite most people think.

We are a kind! Let’s join forces and show to the world who we are!

Jonatan, The Guy Behind FunCozy

Fotinha padrão.jpg

Hi, nice to meet you! My name is Jonatan, yes, without “h”. I am Brazilian, so my Dad thought that was a waste having an “h" after the “t”, because in Brazilian Portuguese we don’t pronounce it anyway, so it’s a simpler name, for a simple guy.

I always have been the kind of guy who doesn't like to go out. Loud music, expensive drinks, people and more people, a very big mess…that’s how a see parties, although sometimes I kind of like to go to a pub or a restaurant to eat something different, but for the most time, home sweet home it's my motto.

It always has been difficult for me living in this way, especially in Brazil, where social life is everything. Are people going to the gym to be more healthy? No. They are looking to become more attractive to others. Do people seek to grow in their careers to have a more comfortable and stable life? No. Just to show to others that they “have money”.

That’s not my style, definitely.

Why This Steemit Blog Exist?

Spend time with my family and close friends, read a good book, watch a good movie and play games. Those are the things that truly bring joy to my life. But I have to confess, I love to sleep and eat swell. How can these simple things be so enjoyable? All accompanied by a delicious cup of coffee means life to me. These things bring me happiness, peace, those things define me the way I am.

After years and years explaining to my “friends” why I don’t like to go out, I finally start to meet people who did the same, then I realized, that stay at home was a lifestyle. I wasn’t the only one, wait what? That is amazing I thought.

So I embraced it, even more, I became proud of it.

So, one day, I was just looking for things on the internet like I always do since I don’t like to go out, and something across my mind. Is there a blog, youtube channel or something related to this stay at home on weekends lifestyle?

Nop, there wasn’t. I was confused, I read about surveys from around the world showing that a lot of people prefer to stay at home, but there was no blog about it? What? You gotta be kidding me.

I find some small blogs about Hygge a Danish lifestyle which has the same propose, but is more focused on invite friends to your place and so on, but those blogs don’t cover the nerd factor I wanted, like books, games, movies…

I wanted to read a blog that covers all about cozy furniture, comfortable clothes, smart entertainment, easy and delicious receipts, and most important about the philosophy behind staying at home, why some people like it and why some people hate it…

After failing to find a blog like that, I thought, screw it, I’m gonna make one myself!
So, FunCozy was born!

Now is your turn, I invite you to become a member of this STEEMIT community!

You can start by reading our posts, it would be nice if you could invite those you know who also have this lifestyle.

Welcome, you are not alone!

Stay Cozy, Jonatan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36