Back on the blockchain!

in #life6 years ago

This is @kommienezuspadt, @guthrie’s dad, posting on his behalf. Originally, this was something I started as a savings for his future. I made his introduction post and received a passive-aggressive comment about me “…fishing for money” by posting as my son I. It was discouraging enough that I stepped back and I haven’t posted to my son’s account since. After this time, I decided I’m going to keep this account active, as both a blog to document my son’s growth and development […for his sake and my own], and to squirrel away whatever STEEM rewards he may earn. I’m bullish on STEEM more than any blockchain in existence, so I’m not going to live with regrets of not utilizing this revolution of crptyocurrency and social networking because of one comment. That’s my disclosure. 

What’s going on in my life? Well, a lot. I’m in first grade. It’s a lot different than Kindergarten. I have home work now, which is a bummer. I have to to work all day in school, some the idea of taking more home seems so unnecessary. Math is occupying most of my academic schedule. I just blew through addition and now I’m crushing subtraction problems. I’ve got some three letter reading and writing words under my belt as well.

Speaking of reading and writing, I’ve been texting my dad a lot. As an ambitious reader […my dad, @kommienezuspadt, has been reading comic books to me since I was born], I’ve picked up one new four letter word. “POOP”. I crack up every time I see it, and in cooperation with the poop emoji, it’s just classic laughs all the way to the bank! He loves it! I text him poop related comments at least ten times a day.


I’m sure you’re wondering “…@guthrie, what kind of games are you playing these days?”. That’s a good question. Most of my time is spent playing PC games. Say whaaaaaaa?! You heard that right! “PC games”, my dad and @vermillionfox got me a sweet blue Dell Inspiron for my birthday and now I’m playing big kid games. It’s so sick! Hello Neighbor is one of my favorites. I’ve even been learning commands like flying mode and ghost mode!

The rest of my time, I’m hanging out at @caffetto with my friends and family. My brother and I have been seeing each other once a week or more. I love playing Minecraft with him. That kid is ridiculous with the worlds he can build. It’s cool having an older brother because he knows even more about games, cheat codes and mods then me. He’s the best.

Alright. Way past my bedtime. Monday’s are the worst. Good night, Steemit!

Sort:  

You make the best expressions @guthrie! 🤣

Join us for a daily chance of a steam game code by solving a little riddle:

https://steemit.com/@dailysteamcodes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13