My Hospital bill - 6 pints of blood $24000 ?????

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is my actual hospital bill from 2016. No worries, everything is paid for and they reduced it drastically.

I'm not looking for donations, everything is taken care of and I'm perfectly healed.

I must say that the hospital did save my life and I'm grateful for that.

However, this is what they bill and it is outrageous. The doctors all sent addition bills for about $50000.

For an example, take the $24000 for 7 pints of blood and then think of those busses on the side of the road that want you to donate your blood and make you feel like a good samaritan.

I think this is why we have no decent health care, nobody can afford it and it is blown out of proportion.
please see my other article about what I think about healthcare:
https://steemit.com/life/@gunternezhoda/socialized-healthcare-is-necessary-or-join-the-national-potlock-coming-from-a-german-tongue

Here's the bill, would love to hear from people in this industry, what they think and why it is so high.
The problem is not insurance or the plan we have, it is the cost. This whole bill should be about $15000 and could be easily covered by socialized health care. 

Here's some of the bill, it is not complete, the total was over $250.000. Make sure you sit down:

















Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21