🎵 "Cover of the Rolling Stone" - What a Sell Out - The End

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"It's the thrill that'll gitcha when you get your picture
On the cover of the Rollin' Stone"
. Dr. Hook

I boycott this paper for many years, actually since they had the Boston bomber on the cover.
It is a great example how businesses, especially media, will sell out and say anything that will get attention.
RSM lost all integrity, I remember it used to be the bible of Rock'n Roll and we could not wait for the next issue.

Now all I see is politicians and other people that are in the news, no matter what category they fit in.
How can you put a murderer on a front page of a magazine in the first place without losing your sleep?

This month a Canadian politician:

So you are looking to gain readers in Canada? What a shame, what a sell out. The article is complete junk as well,  don't even want to go there now.

My opinion: 50 years is enough.
Happy Birthday. Now go away RSM.
I will never again buy or subscribe to this magazine

Gunter Nezhoda
Facebook

Gunter for President 1975.
Sorry, I'm late

Sort:  

I would take the cover of the Rolling Stone sell out or not

That's fine, hope you make it. I have no desire though.
Thanks for your comment, very appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64