You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is exactly what's wrong with our generation

in #life7 years ago

Does this apply to steemit as well? Kidding I fully agree. A few months ago I went on a social media 'clense'. I stayed off all social media for 2 weeks and only used my phone to answer calls and listen to music. It was very hard at first but after a few days I started to notice how much of my valuable time i spent doing things (chatting) that didn't add value to my life.

I have since made a concerted effort to limit the amount of time i spend online.

Nice post. I will definitely check out Simon Sinek. Thanks

Sort:  

Hey man! Thanks so much, yeah I really do my best to stay away from my phone although I'll admit it is so tricky! But its amazing how beautiful the world is if you just take a minute to look up at it x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22