Idea for home: bike camper [Crypto city]

in #life5 years ago

Hello! I continue the theme of the crypto city, which I started here: https://steemit.com/life/@gulia.peito/new-crypto-city-what-should-it-be-let-s-build

Gathering interesting ideas about housing.

Here is one of them.

Ta-da-m !!!

Bicycle house on wheels!

Why did I start researching this question? Recently, I find it hard to concentrate. I have always had problems with this, but now it has become worse. I realized that I can not drive behind the car, as before. It's hard for me to drive a car. There are no such problems with a bicycle. Therefore, I decided to investigate this issue. I also thought that it was possible to make a motor home driven by a horse.

See what I found:

Camper from designer Kevin Kir

This camper was invented by Kevin Kir, an artist from Boston. Bike camper was built in 2008. This is a single house. The interior of the bike is minimalist: there is a place to sleep and to store the necessary things.

Here is the artist's site: http://www.kevincyr.net/

Here is another option:

Bufalino — camper by Cornelius Comanns

A variant of a miniature house was designed by designer Cornelius Comanns. Bufalino will provide one traveler with everything you need. In the house fit workplace, bed, mini-kitchen, dryer and locker for clothes. The model is distinguished by high throughput and minimum weight.

Widepathcamper - another camper from Denmark

Here is their website: https://www.widepathcamper.eu/campers-1

All of these options are suitable for one person. But what if there are two of us? I have not found the answer to this question yet. It is necessary to create something simple, easy, controlled by a bicycle, because I do not want to drive a car.

It is also desirable that there was a bio-toilet and a shower. I understand that it will be extremely difficult to do this, but I would like a full-fledged bicycle home on wheels:)

If any of you have any ideas, please write in the comments.

Sort:  

I bet you would need lance armstrong to pedal it. Maybe some small extra power engine can be attached to the gears to help pedal.

I thought about it. There is an electric motor that is installed in the wheel of a bicycle. I think that it is possible to put two such engines on two rear wheels)

I can't imagine how to make such a home for two people. Perhaps it is realistic to assemble a trailer on bicycle wheels and install an electric drive in each wheel. That is a big four-wheeled bicycle house. But the main idea is not to register it as a vehicle. So I don’t know if it will work out for sure.

Awesome idea a bicycle camper👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for leaving the link in my comments , these are just amazingly cool!!!!!

completely new to me!!

Bike House Theme blows up my brain!
I have been researching this question for a long time.
But I want to create an option with a toilet and a shower inside. Because in the winter it will be extremely uncomfortable. And I would not like to use the services of hotels.

Of course, you can make an option without a shower, and make a shower in the forest with the help of a frame, a curtain and a hanging tank with water.

But then you have to live in a warm country without winter )

https://elkinsdiy.com — This is the site of the person I was talking about in my video: https://steemit.com/dtube/@gulia.peito/lu6f20qokz6

He is a real genius! On his website you can buy drawings cheaply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95