You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It Feels Like To Be Hit By A Car

in #life8 years ago

You need to get a proper bike fit. I know you may like it that way, but the angle of the handlebars and the saddle are all wrong.

Sort:  

I agree with you, But I don't like being hunched over, So I raised the handle bars so I could sit in a more upright position. I ride my bike as more of a hobby it's not something I"m too serious about as far as like racing or anything like that.

Then you need to buy spacers or an angled stem. It's probably dangerous to drive around like that. I can't believe you would be comfortable on a seat angled that way either. Actually, looking back at the picture, you could just flip the stem and it would raise the handlebars quite significantly. And there's still space for one or two spacers (These things cost close to nothing).

The seat isn't angled that way anymore, That is when I first installed it, I quickly took a picture because I loved the way my bike looked, But I made new adjustments afterwards. I will look into that though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55