You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ParadoX Series 1.0 💊Pharmaceitucals💊

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You're absolutely right, I did allow some bias to waive details. I should mention that I had been to several physicians and practices (from hospital ER to physical therapy) while a half dozen or more saw my issue as one to "manage", rather than treat.

I was told that relief from pain, for me, (I understand each individual instance varies by many factors) but that my pain could only be masked. When I found a chiropractor (referred) I went to be examined. The physician asked proper questions and gave me a plan. We identified the source of my pain, fixed the problem and eliminated the sources for that pain to return.

I'm aware that my bias remains, but also aware that 1 of a half dozen or more doctors were unwilling or unable to diagnose my problem - therefor only one of them could provide a meaningful solution, rather than masking the issue with painkillers. I asked my doctor to help me fix the problem - not put me on pain medication. I had lived with the pain for seven years+, so 'managing' it was something I was already doing on my own. I had 6-7 doctors tell me they could help, but not fix me. I had one that told me he wouldn't fail me and that he would find the problem. He did and I'm ever grateful for his simple inquiry and holistic practice. I altered my life in a better way and whatever the reason may be, I'm thankful for it ;)

On the other side of the token, I suppose public education could improve quite a bit. That might close the gap in communication a bit. It's not a doctors job to tell you what you should already know. It is up to us to be the change that we so desire to see, my friend.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and making me think @holbein81. Cheers!

I'm glad that my instance played out this way for whatever reason, but I also hope that we can multiply inquiring minds of great healthcare professionals.

Sort:  

Good talking to you, thanks for the additional info, and all the best for 2018 - I will keep an eye out for your posts

Cheers

Likewise, @holbein81, it was great talking to you as well. I wish you good health, wealth and prosperity in 2018 and beyond. You as well @peak.endrule! I am glad our paths aligned and I look forward to more great content from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01