A Quick Thought on the Mind and Motion

in #life7 years ago

The mind at times is like a hamster on a wheel, spinning furiously yet going nowhere. It sometimes takes stopping the wheel entirely to re-group and remember stillness. It is within this space that things become clear and perspective widens. Action becomes conscious rather than reactive.

As an afterthought, I had to meditate twice today! It feels good to slow down to a level that is more enjoyable and ironically enough, more productive.

Sending love guys,
Ryan

Sort:  

Hey groundrising! Nice message! Short and sweet! I just posted a piece on savoring the moment. It kind of says the same thing from an experience I had in a Starbucks (of all places)! I would love you to check it out and let me know what you think! I will follow you. I love how you think! (Pun intended!) :)

Wow! I love your stuff. It's inspiring, and looking forward to reading more in the future.

Thank you groundrising! Same here! Have a great day! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54