Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort Opens for Summer (Gringa Travel Series)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey again my Steemian friends! Ready for some Summer fun???

DSC_0670.jpg

I am so excited about the fact that Schweitzer is open for business now! Yesterday was sort of their grand opening party where they offer free ski lift rides for the whole day. It's so popular that the lines were a bit long until later in the day but luckily they went down in the afternoon and my family was able to ride. When you get to the top you can see into Washington, Montana and Canada, it's amazing!!!

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-26 at 11.29.04 AM.jpeg

DSC_0697.jpg

Because it's a ski resort they close it down after the snow starts melting in the Spring but I think it's brilliant that they take full advantage of the Summer season by opening for warm weather activities! They have a zip-line, a rock climbing wall, and great trails for biking or hiking up and down the mountain. (Btw, my little sis @fullofhope is working up there now so if you pay a visit be sure to keep you're eyes peeled for a cute little blondie!)

DSC_0593.jpg

DSC_0703.jpg

And we can't forget about all of the awesome food stops to hit. There are a few different restaurants, cafes, and little markets to chooses from. I haven't had the chance to try them all yet. Hopefully soon!

DSC_0330.JPG

DSC_0327.JPG

DSC_0322.JPG

So remember when I asked about what job position I should choose, the cafe or the restaurant? Well I decided on Gourmandie by popular votes but the problem now is that my start date is delayed until my broken wrist heals and I can get my cast off. 😢

DSC_0329.JPG

I'm hoping to back in action soon. At least I've been able to work on my laptop and the best thing ever is that Schweitzer has free high speed wi-fi!

DSC_0586.jpg

Sort:  

Another great post! I wish I would've gone with all of you guys! And I would have loved to see @fullofhope working there! Great photos as always!! Love you!! 😃😃😃😃😉😉👍♥😀😃

Yes, you'll enjoy seeing her working if you have the chance. Love you toooooo! Thank you @alovelymess.😀 😃 😄 😁

You're welcome!!!!😃😃😃😃😘✌

Looks amazing. I would love to visit in the summer. Go walking, climbing maybe a beer or two!!

There's plenty of beer and climbing here. If you can, visit for sure, it's awesome

I like the way that you changed the priority order!!

This place looks awesome!

Thanks @verydicey, I am glad you liked it.

Amazing mountains!

Thanks @yetaras, so awesome to hear from you

You're welcome!

amazing shots. loved them

i like the last picture. nice. take care of that paw.

How sweet of you, thanks @runrudy

Interesting post, very nice ... good luck.

Thanks @jaibaru! Happy you liked it.

What a privilege to work with that view. Congratulations! And hope you heal soon!

You are absolutely correct, amazing view and it so awesome

This sure is fun. Nice chair :)

Oh thanks, not my chair. This was at the ski resort. thanks @juvyjabian

Thanks for replying my message. I just noticed that your having so much fun. I think you can ask the resort to give you that chair, looks perfect with you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64