You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coyote Attack In My Backyard Last Night

in #life8 years ago

So sorry about your favorite rooster. We used to have chickens when we lived in the states and I loved my chickens! Just curious, you may have posted this before, but what kind of dogs do you have?

Sort:  

A Pit Mix and a Cattle Dog. They are normally very protective of the yard.

Chickens are pretty easy to love! Where are you living now? (not an address, just a general location.

Patagonia Chile is where we are now. I am sure you know your dogs, so I don't want to suggest something that I have no business suggesting, but have you considered a Great Pyrenees? We had 3 while in North Idaho and we had tons of coyotes, we had wolves and we had mountain lions. Never lost an animal to any of them with those dogs around. Just a suggestion, forgive me if I am out of place.

Not out of place at all! We do want a GP. :)

@gringalicious, my dad had two Great Pyrenees and the are perfect for the job.

This is our current alpha male. We call him Zac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68