You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 20000 Steem Power Acceptance Speech

in #life6 years ago

you must have some kind of thing for dandelions?

"The upcoming communities feature to be implemented will not function properly without content producers willing to test them out and be rewarded for their time." I think communities are going to help greatly, in the long term. I think once they are implemented, it will be bumpy for a bit, I hope I am wrong. But, I can see how they will greatly help with retention and address some of the issues you bring out in this post.

I have really enjoyed meeting people who think differently than me through the current 'fire hose'

Sort:  

The communities project will have it's ups and downs. The idea came before a few of the problems we have now, to address the problems we had then. It's a slippery slope now. If we solve the old problems but include the new problems, we're back to square one. These are growing pains though. We're testing an incomplete product.

The way things are set up now, I prefer to think of it as a park full of buskers. That exists in every big city all around the world. It's a model that works. Segregation on the other hand, it's not always the best. Organization is a good thing though. If it's a fire hose now, I'll still be going with the flow, regardless of how much pressure there is. Not many can take what they have now and make it work for them. I learned a lot from MacGyver.

P.S. You should make some dandelion dishes someday. They're delish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44