Working on my first "Gynoid" painting in 2011

in #life7 years ago

The tool you see me using here is the Aztec A470 airbrush. I'm using this for shadows, glazings, highlights and whenever I need a soft transition of colors. Most of this painting, however, was painted with brushes.

2011-07-24_16-45_dsc_0334.jpg

2011-07-24_16-46_dsc_0336.jpg

2011-07-24_16-37_dsc_0326.jpg

In my previous post you can see the drawing based on the same motif:


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

Excellent work with interesting details 👌🖌🎨😊

wow, really an excellent work!

Thank you!

I want to be you in my next life.

Wow, that's quite a compliment! Thank you @trenz!

You should work for the greatest cinema studios, if you are not doing it yet.

I did it once. It was stressful but very interesting.

Wich project was it? If you can tell it.

In 2010 I was hired by Universal to do concept design for Guillermo del Toro's At the Mountains of Madness. I was working on this among a few other artists for around three months. The film, however, didn't make it beyond pre-production.

Really?? The H.P. Lovecraft novel? I didn't now anything about that project. So bad it didn't go to anywhere. I love Lovecraft and this book.
The work you did is still being secret? I would love to watch it in your post.

Cheers,

Unfortunately I still can't publish any of the images I made back then. All the material belongs to Universal...

Amazing work! Well done

Thank you!

Its super cool catching a glimpse of you work. Somehow it makes what you do even more real.

Thank you!

Your work is always so inspiring! It makes me want to drop what I am doing and go paint something.

Thank you @stillwatersart! You know, it happens quite often that I have to force myself to paint, especially when I don't know what to paint...

a success is a big process. you have passed it. now the intelligence about an oencheping your pocket @gric

I don't really understand what you mean by that.

Yes friend :)

HI NICE POST I UPVOTED PLEASE SEE I CAPTURED THE ONE TIME PHENOMENA IN THE YEAR '' THE WINTER LINE '' https://steemit.com/photography/@sakpoo/fr2hr-the-one-time-phenomena-in-the-year-the-winter-line-bestofme

HI NICE POST I UPVOTED PLEASE SEE I CAPTURED THE ONE TIME PHENOMENA IN THE YEAR '' THE WINTER LINE '' https://steemit.com/photography/@sakpoo/fr2hr-the-one-time-phenomena-in-the-year-the-winter-line-bestofme

You are a spammer, aren't you?

You are copy-pasting this comment over and over again:
https://steemit.com/@sakpoo/comments

Great work sir... thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48