LL&AA 001 -- A Steemian's Plan

in #life7 years ago

A Steemian’s Plan

(Lousy Libertarian & Alomst Anarchist - 001)
Greg north GA

Get Involved

My dad said, “If you want to make this church yours, get involved.” While I’m not part of that organization any more, the truth of that injunction remains. While some like @dollarvigilante have had great success here with just one post, they have already put in the work elsewhere to have developed a following.

So first is to Get Involved. Not just a once or twice contribution, but regular thoughtful postings and comments.

What’s Your Dream/Passion?

There are a plethora, yes El Guapo, a plethora of quotes on the power of one’s dreams, personal passion, bliss. However, the next step is to be the Tarot Fool and take that step… “To Infinity and Beyond”

As my family knows there are many things I could be passionate about. However, as a high school teacher told me while I was channeling my Cuban half, “Greg, you can only be a martyr once, so you better pick your cause carefully.” In our current age, it seems the two large USA political parties are stuck crying grievance over every little offense they disagree with. If everything is a cause, they having picked it very carefully.

The deepest part of me feels there are mysteries to be explored. However, the publicly aware part of me see too many folk willing to burn folks at the stake for any disagreement. So I’m finally left with Liberty. In public, it seems the fight for liberty has been lost.

So second, reflect and find that dream or passion. Something that is big and might even seem at the very least daunting.

A Lousy Libertarian

New we get personal. So I had wandered past a few libertarian and Libertarian friends in my younger adult years and decided to join in. I even went to one party meeting here in Cherokee county. I don’t even know if that chapter exists. I’ll always vote for the Libertarian on the ballot. I also tend to vote against most incumbents. However, I do vote. See that Get Involved section above. Further, my dad is a Cuban immigrant who’d hammered into me, “Where I come from they can’t vote. I might not agree with you but it is your duty to get educated and vote your conscience.”

I still hold to that though I’ve gotten very distrustful of the two major parties and have a difficult time voting for them, or their extreme children. As for the Libertarian party, it seems marginal at best and only slightly effective.

An Almost Anarchist

I’m a geek writing code and have a few Bitcoins (BTC) and apparent now a few Bitcoin Cash (BCH). Curious & skeptical about all the stories filtering by of “Millions Made Mining” I started poking into news and YouTube. I found @dollarvigilante and @jerrybanfield there. @jeffberwick ’s interview with Antony Davies is that touch point. I love the Words & Numbers by FEE.org. However, I’m not sure if @antonydavies or @feeonline are really getting STEEM back to their authors. Does anyone know? If so, please post below? I’ve reached out to both via off-steemit channels to find out. If/when I hear back, I will also post.

So that lead to a new “Prime Directive” of the Non-aggression Principle. I like the conciseness of that. However, I’m so new to the idea that I’ve got to work through my skepticism.

Conclusion

My AA&LL posts are about a Lousy Libertarian & Almost Anarchist. I'll try to tag them appropriately and will have posts on other topics as well.

As I'm a 50-yo geek but noob here. Any hints and tips would also be appreciated.

Sort:  

I just recieved a personal email form @antonydavies, that it really is him here on steemit! I seriously recommend you following this guys ideas. You may not agree but he considered thoughtful ideas.

Congratulations @gregvence! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58