When government bureaucracy ruins your day...

in #life7 years ago

Mindlessly chugging my way home from a 13+ hour day at work, when while exiting the highway, I fail to come to a complete stop at a red light before making a right turn. Of course the government enforcer is johnny on the spot to stop me for my heinous violation (nevermind the 3 shootings that have already occurred in town today, like they do every day). Well, I figure it's no use getting worked up about it now. Roll down the window, offer my credentials, appologize for my infractions and after a quick ticket I may be able to eat dinner. I'll figure out how to pay for it later. The young lady in the government enforcer uniform then returns to inform me that my privileges to drive on the horrendously decrepit roads of this "commonwealth" have been suspended. So, as I phone my wife to request she retrieve me from the side of the road, and my boss to tell him I may be a bit late to work tomorrow, as I'll be chauffeured by my wife and 3 young children, I contimplate how this could be. As it turns out, the bureaucracy failed to clear the suspension of my license I'd payed my overlords to clear up a year ago, a suspension that was due to the bureaucracy previously failing to clear up a speeding ticket I received, and paid for, in my teens over a decade ago. I believe it's time for bed, as I have to get the kids up early. Here's hoping tomorrow turns out better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64