You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a feminist but don't call me "a feminist"

in #life7 years ago

You made a compelling argument here but I'd like to point out something in your first paragraph

Nowadays, I have come to realize that one cannot have a reasonable discussion or a peaceful argument with a Nigerian man without him referring to the feminist factor.

There is this thing called the danger/trap of generalisation. You just fell into it here. I'm a Nigerian guy and I love intelligent discussions with the opposite gender. Anyone reading this would think ALL Nigerian men brand any lady as a feminist, in a derogatory way as I really see nothing wrong with any female that holds her own in an argument or life, whenever they have a difference of opinion.

I know I don't do that.

Great article nonetheless. Keep steeming ✌️

Sort:  

Noted. Pardon my over generalisation. Will be careful enough to use most or some next time. Thanks!

No offense taken at all. Please keep steeming. We need more brilliant articles like this here. Hope you good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33