You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Pls Don't Get Me Wrong, Am Not A Beggar...I Only Forget My Wallet And Cellphone

in #life7 years ago

I'll grab a taxi back to my place. I think I'd find it easier explaining to a cabman that I forgot my wallet at home and would pay on getting home than to stop a random stranger and ask for money. Too many frauds out there now makes it difficult for a genuine person to get help these days. There's this African proverb that the bad seaters had made it difficult to give a chair to the good seaters.

Sort:  

Yea... I love your proverb.
I really did not think of going back just like that considering the timing . i was a big lesson anyway.

Yeah, we live and learn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12