You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Steemit Icebreakers: What is the Strangest Job You Have Done?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'd call it job because it came with a sort of payment. Growing up, I and my friends were movie freaks, but unfortunately our video player got bad. Father refused to repair or replace it, I know his wish just came true as he wants us to study more :)
But being kids, we must do things that kids do. We walked about 2 kilometres (about
1.3 miles) to watch a movie in another house. But there is a price, the home owner had about 4 goats and he insisted we only get to watch the movie if we brought grass for the goat. My friend and I were like 7 then, we agreed. We went looking for grass in a nearby field. Got some and got paid for the job with movies. So yeah, I just paid a "cinema" ticket with weed 😁😀

Oh did I mention we got whooped for sneaking out from home? That would a story for another day :)

Sort:  

It sounds like a story from a movie. Haha, amazing !

Life could be stranger than fiction.

Yes, definitely worth writing one of your fabolous stories about this ;)

@hopehuggs, already considering it. thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64574.81
ETH 2639.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79