Precious Opportunity

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image
At seven in the morning, I wake up from my sleep and leave my room. Today is the beginning of my day off, the day I use to take a break from my grueling school activities. Especially I'm on vacation for a week.

"Baaaa ..." There was a strange cry.
Apparently he's awake, yes that's my sister. I'm used to watching the strange acts he does every day. He can even hurt himself. Me and my family are tired of taking care of it, but never sweet fruit.
He is five years old, but he still can not eat alone, play alone, learn, or other things that are commonly done children his age. So he bothered all our family members.

The high fever he experienced at birth causes him to develop autism. As a result, he often do strange things that often make me embarrassed in front of my friends when they play in my house.
He often pounded his head against the wall, broke his spoon, played mud, and other strange things that made me start to hate him. Whether it's fate or not, I'm so ashamed to have a sister like him. I am sometimes jealous to see other children as funny and already able to interact well.

"Ana, please keep Kiki," shouted Mom from the kitchen.
Huh, now I have to take care of the child. To me, keeping Kiki is the most boring thing and practicing my patience. He is very hyperactive and often does danger things. Kiki even once played a knife.

"Mama ..," he told me.
"What? I'm a big brother. Not mama, remember ..., "I said irritably.
As if he did not hear my words, he immediately stormed his rubber ball and pounded it on his head. With my hands on my hips, I witnessed his silly and shameful deeds.
"Do not ...," I say as I grab the ball.
With a laugh, he jumped up and down as high as he could until it fell over and over again. However, every time he falls, the hard also laughs. Then he rolled on the floor and scribbled the walls.
"Remember, you can not run. Sit sweet, yeah ..., "I said, looking at him sharply.
Regardless of what I said, he turned away in front of me and left for nowhere. And I'm not worried about her. Let him go, if he can not come back. Indeed, in my heart there is no place for him. I do not have a drop of affection for her. It was as if he was not my brother I should have noticed and loved. I do not know, maybe the feeling of affection is gone.

"Ana ..," called Mom who was carrying Kiki.
"Mama's gone for a while ... Kiki, you have to undergo therapy. Take care of the house, yes .., "mama's message soft.
Kubalas smile mama sweetly. However, I glanced at Kiki. The boy was biting the end of his shirt. I look at him with cynicism and hateful looks as if he is not my brother.

Mama who saw my sight, instantly changed mimiknya become sad. Apparently, he already knew my hatred for Kiki. I was surprised, why so unfortunately mama and papa on Kiki.
"Ana, you know ya dear ... anyway, Kiki is your sister boy. We are both fighting .., "Mom's voice shuddered.
I see mama's tears flowing. Apparently, Mom is trying hard to hold her. Seeing my mother's sorrow, I joined in tears. Did not have the heart to see mama drowning in that sad lament.

Kiki Kiki. Strange, she smiled sweetly at me. Only this time, I saw her smiling at me. This time, my soul supports it. There was a feeling of pent-up in my heart that began to shine. Looks like I still love her.
"Brother ..," he said suddenly while hugging me.
Strange, really weird. He can say my name well and even hug me. Kubalas his hug warmly. Feelings of guilt ambushed my soul. I saw a mama who seemed speechless.

"Ma, can I come along?" I asked.
Mama was surprised. Understandably, I never took my mama with Kiki in therapy. Usually, I choose to stay at home while relaxing reading comics. However, somehow my soul melts this time.
Nodding, Mom kissed Kiki warmly. It seemed to me that I was beginning to feel the warmth I had never felt before. Then we hurried away from home, carrying Kiki.

We chose to take a taxi to be safer for Kiki. Upon arrival at the taxi, Kiki's eyes focused on a playground we had never visited before. Me and mama looked at each other, understood Kiki's feelings. I know, Kiki must be confused to convey his will.

Mama directed the taxi driver to stop at the playground. I feel strange, but this time I'm excited to take Kiki to go there. We had never been to a place like this before. Hence, Kiki looks very enthusiastic.

"That ..," Kiki pointed out.
"That's called a seesaw," I said.
"That ..," he pointed again.
"It's called ice cream ..," I said.
"Ice cream ..," he repeated.
"Yeah, right ... you're smart," I said.

Finally, we went around for almost an hour. We also invite kiki to play swing, play seesaw, eat ice cream, and others. It was the first time I saw Kiki calm in a public place. In fact, she can understand a little about me and mama.

Once satisfied, we decided to go to the hospital where Kiki will undergo therapy. This time, we boarded a rickshaw. Kiki has started to be arranged, there is hope that Kiki can still recover. I felt the miracle of God flowing.

Initially, the rickshaw walks leisurely. Me, mama, and Kiki are enjoying this journey while joking. Until finally there is an angkot that speeding and lost direction. Apparently, the brakes are blong.
Who would have thought, the lost-angkot was headed toward us. Until finally, a great impact sounds. I was thrown far enough from the door of the pedicab. It's sick, but I'm nimble looking for mama and Kiki. Mama fell right in front of me. He only found a slight scratch on his arm.
I went back to look for Kiki. In the middle of the split wheel and glass. Holding my slightly aching hand, I wandered through the corner. Tears welled up, remembered Kiki. Apparently I love him very much.
Suddenly, I saw a tiny figure bathed in blood not far in front of me. I cover my face with my hands. I feel empty, numb. Came my bad attitude to Kiki over the years.

The crowd saved other victims. Me and mother followed the ambulance that brought Kiki. I just remembered one thing, my dear Kiki. My feelings for her had been covered with shame and pride. However, what he did this morning made me realize, Kiki loves me. Only he does not know how to express it. However Kiki's circumstances, her inner bonds are always connected to me. Because we are siblings, blood. Nothing compares to the affection, the affection between me and Kiki.

Tears rolled down my eyes during the trip. Until finally we arrived at the hospital. Kiki was about to be taken in the ER. I stared at his innocent face with tears.
Suddenly, he slowly opened his eyes. She gently stared at my face. Mom and I were stunned. He was about to say something, with great difficulty forcing him to speak.
"I…. Dear…. sister .., "he said slowly.
I was astonished. Between sorry, sad, happy, I can not interpret my feelings. The sister who took her looked at each other and wondered. I was silent on the floor on the floor.
The mother who saw me was helping me with all my might. Mother reassured me even though she was not calm. I just hope God will give me a chance to repay Kiki. Although only a minute, I love her. I love Kiki.

After 5 hours of waiting anxiously, finally the doctor came out of Kiki's room. His features look lethargic. Like not having the heart to tell us something. I dismissed the bad allegations.
Before the doctor could speak, I burst through and went into Kiki's room. I can not stand it, I can not stand it. I want God to give me one more chance to meet Kiki.
I looked at Kiki's face closely. Hope, he will open his eyes and listen to me speak. I just want Kiki to know that I love her. I love him so much, I can not describe it.

Unexpectedly, I felt Kiki's hand gripping me warmly. Her mouth trembled, her eyes beginning to open. I stared at him in disbelief. God replied to my prayer, opportunity for me.
"Kiki ... you must know, dik .. Sister, dear, you ... yes, your dear sister." I say with tears in my eyes.
Kiki nodded her head weakly. Trembling, her tiny lips moved. Her hands grasped me even tighter. I felt the inner bond and affection that had been hidden.
"Kiki is a sweetheart, too," he said with difficulty.
I do not believe. Kiki Kiki warmly, as warm as my love to Kiki. The doctor who watched him was amazed. I feel so sweet all this. The love I had never given Kiki before.

The doctor took me and my mama out of the room. So that doctors can treat Kiki with more flexibility. I am more and more convinced that my inner bond and Kiki will take her out of her critical time.

After a few hours of waiting with a feeling of impertinence, the doctor came out with a smile of relief. I was able to guess what miracle God gave me by looking at the doctor's expression.
"Finally, he's out of his critical time ... most likely, Kiki will survive," the doctor said with a smile.
I shed tears of joy. All my fears are gone. God has replied to my prayer. I was given a precious opportunity to show more of my love to Kiki.

From now on, I'm determined to be more patient with Kiki. No matter what people think about Kiki. Because I've been given a precious opportunity to love Kiki.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by greenpapers from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40