You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've Learned Blogging Everyday for More Than A Year for No Money...and Why I'm Grateful For It

in #life8 years ago

Thanks @cryptoctopus. It is inspiring to read articles such as this. The last paragraph especially hit home for me.

Remember that a lot of your success depends on your ability to stick to something and to invest in your skills. An investment in yourself is what will always pay the most dividends in the long run.

About a year ago, I stopped working full-time for an employer (whose values were very different from mine) and started spending time investing in myself and my own business. While it has been a little scary at times, and I’ve had to find a range of creative ways to pay the bills, the experience has been well worth it. It has helped open my eyes to the many possibilities that exist in the world and within myself.

Sort:  

I applaud you for that. Being an entrepreneur is very tough and requires a lot of courage, dedication and passion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39