Appreciating Life; The Turning Point

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today is another morning! Another day of life... Thank God another morning has arrived, I’m healthy and I’m alive. Take a single minute to welcome this blessing that someone might have missed today. I am blessed, and so are you because God loves us.

Do you remember the last time you told yourself “I am blessed because I’m still alive” or “I am lucky I get to see another day”? If so, them maybe you’ve been through a one big situation that showed you your turning point in appreciating life.

People are going through a lot each day, most of us are busy with work, out alarm rings and we will go rushing into the bathroom and take a cold bath. We rush to the kitchen, turn the microwave on and grab the quickest breakfast, we raid the vcloset and decide the best outfit for the day, we spray on our sweet perfume thay should last all day, lipstick on for women, hair wax for men, grab the car keys and turn the engine on and we will just leave everything at home. That’s how quick life is; forgetting to appreciate the morning before anything else, forgetting to appreciate the family because we got work and we can’t just afford to be late. This happens. Not to everyone but in general, whatever type of work do we have. Admit it, i was once like this but there’s a turning point that made me grateful for every single day I live and I have my loved ones with me.

I never appreciated life until I experienced loss, loss of a son. A newborn babe whom I thought is going to be a life I’ll see growing on earth, but unfortunately he is a life who had to go so early. I prayed every single hour for him to get through another day yet God has His own plans, and I am no one to question it.

Turning point; we do not know what life has got ahead of us, we may never be prepared for laughter nor for pain. There may be sunshine and there may be rain, there may be darkness and there may be rays of light. Life is unpredictabe so at least learn to appreciate life, everyone’s fate is different, stop taking things for granted.

Give value to everything and everyone that you love, say “I love you” and mean it because life has got meaning with the people you are living for. Life is never about money, material things, influence or power. Life is about humanity, humility and living in faith.


photo source:
https://goo.gl/images/5zStZD
https://goo.gl/images/pUd1o2
https://goo.gl/images/avSeh9

https://goo.gl/images/6Gzie1

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

Sort:  

Nice post. Learning to appreciate in God's providence every minute of my life

thats great to hear!

Everything happened for a reason. Just keep our faith in God. Godbless you & your loving family.

i always feel thankful in life too

Appreciation is the unsung hero :) Stay grateful!

Appreciation is gold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69