Making Honeysuckle Syrup - Video How-To

in #life7 years ago

Instead of lemonade from lemons, we made syrup from honeysuckles!

Sort:  

This sounds wonderful! Now I am wishing we had honeysuckle here! I wonder if it will grow well in my area, I need to do some research! Great post!

It may? We're in zone 6B. I can send you as much as you want! LOL It's seen as a weed and pest down here most of the time, though it smells great and is wonderful for the honeybees. Thanks for watching!

This is perfect timing! I was actually just asking family and friends if anyone knew how to preserve honeysuckle, since my backyard has been recently taken over by it. This is perfect! It'll be so great to open a jar in the winter and have lovely reminders of the warm summer days!

Yay! :) So glad we could help. Thanks for watching, reading, and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54