Do Not Pray for an Easy LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

“Do not pray for an easy life, pray for the strength to endure a difficult one”. This is one of my favorite quotes from Brue Lee. Character comes from adversity. Your thoughts are essential on how they frame the triumphs or setbacks of your life.

Bruce Lee was not only one of the greatest kung-fu master but also a great philosopher. He was a hero to me. He was almost a real superman. His kung-fu skills were beyond imagination. His punches and kicks were too fast to be captured on film. So, for his movies he had to slow them down to be captured on video. It is sad he died at a such young age. However, his legacy will live on.

*** This video is the copywrite of @greatpath. You do not have the permission to plagiarize this video. The only permissible action is to resteem. Don't forget to follow, resteem and browse my channel @greatpath for more video! ***

Sort:  

Great! It reminds me of Nietzsche "I teach you the Overman. Man is something that shall be overcome. What have you done to overcome him? ... The time has come for man to set himself a goal. The time has come to plant the seed to his highest hope." I you are interested in, read Nietzche "Thus Spoke Zaratustra" Great lecture that gives me power and a will to act...

"“you must be ready to burn yourself in your own flame;
how could you rise anew if you have not first become ashes?”"

Really good words here

Words to live by for sure. Peace

Beautiful wisdom. Bruce Lee was a boss.

Bruce Lee ... One of all that guys that inspire me so much !

please please remove all comments from charity water and remove the flag from my post and also upvote all my posts and resteem my post if you dont that then i m going to do the same thing you did with post so lets settle this together as friends

I'm sorry to inform you that you've been flagged by another user (not me! I'm just a helpful bot keeping you informed. Please upvote this comment if you appreciate it.)

I'm sorry to inform you that you've been flagged by another user (not me! I'm just a helpful bot keeping you informed. Please upvote this comment if you appreciate it.)

I'm sorry to inform you that you've been flagged by another user (not me! I'm just a helpful bot keeping you informed. Please upvote this comment if you appreciate it.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46